Connect with us

Country Music

Aaron Watson Announces New Album: Unwanted Man


Nashville, Tenn. — Self-made country music staple Aaron Watson’s highly anticipated album, Unwanted Man, is now available for pre-order before its release on Friday, June 17, 2022. Pre-order the album HERE and get four instant gratification tracks, including “Cheap Seats”, “When I See You”, “Unwanted Man” and “Crash Landing”.Watson’s self-produced, upcoming album, Unwanted Man, was written and recorded in his native state of Texas during the COVID pandemic, giving Watson the freedom to explore his authentic and creative side while recording alongside top-quality musicians of the same roots. Unwanted Man takes the listener on a full-circle journey from isolation and despair to loving redemption. Watson wrote and/or co-wrote all eleven songs on the album, showcasing both his trademark wedding first dance fan favorites in “When I See You” and “Nothing On You” to his popular classic up-tempo romps with “Cheap Seats” and “Heck Of A Song”.

Unwanted Man is Watson’s 14th studio album and his 18th album overall. Every album Watson has released since 2010 has landed firmly in the Top 10 on the Billboard Country Album Chart, with three debuting in the Top 5. For the past 20+ years, Watson has achieved success on his own terms, hand-building a lauded career through songwriting, relentless touring, and nearly twenty self-released albums. Watson’s independent spirit and strong work ethic are symbolic of the western lifestyle; virtues that have taken him from humble honky-tonk roots to a bona fide fixture in the country music landscape.

“I want to make the music that I am proud of and has no chains or restrictions, from my heart to the fan’s ears,”

Watson told Whiskey Riff in a recent podcast interview. A repeated chart-topper and self-made businessman, Watson’s authenticity and determination have made him a staple in the country music industry. Unwanted Man is expected to serve as a beacon of authenticity to country fans far and wide. His previous album, American Soul, premiered with People in January 2021. The 10-song album by Watson and co-writer Phil O’Donnell, described as “another stellar release” by Six Shooter Country, complimented the authenticity of Watson and his career.

Unwanted Man Track Listing

  • 1. Unwanted Man (Aaron Watson, Bob DiPiero)
  • 2. Cheap Seats (Aaron Watson)
  • 3. When I See You (Aaron Watson)
  • 4. The Old Man Said (Aaron Watson, Phil O’Donnell)
  • 5. Dancing Around The Truth (Aaron Watson)
  • 6. What’s Left Of Me (Aaron Watson)
  • 7. Heck Of A Song (Aaron Watson)
  • 8. Crash Landing (Aaron Watson)
  • 9. One In A Million Girl (Aaron Watson)
  • 10. Nothing On You (Aaron Watson)
  • 11. Once In A Life (Aaron Watson)

CLN Community & Event Sponsor

The Cowboy Lifestyle Network is the Online Western Enthusiast Social Hub. A community that pursues the western lifestyle and lives the cowboy ideal. Information and entertainment for the whole family inside the country world.

Join the Cowboy Lifestyle Community!

Discounts, Prizes, Giveaways, VIP Perks and more...


More in Country Music