Connect with us

Country Music

Flatland Cavalry Releases New Album “Welcome to Countryland”

Produced by Jake Gear and recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Welcome to Countryland finds the band’s traditional Texas roots infused with a fresh modern sound. With the record’s 14 new songs, Flatland Cavalry is ready to make their mark on the country music landscape, exploring some of life’s most universal themes with their own unique sense of storytelling and musicianship.

Ahead of the release, the band has shared four additional album tracks: “Life Without You” featuring Kaitlin Butts, “No Ace In The Hole,” “Gettin’ By” and “Some Things Never Change,” of which Rolling Stone praises, “dancehall crowd-pleaser…it’s full of big builds and stops, perfect for dancing the night away with that special someone or just a handsome stranger.” Additionally, Welcome to Countryland also features a special collaboration with Hailey Whitters (“Meantime”).

Credit to Fernando Garcia

In celebration of the new music, the band will kick off their extensive “Welcome To Countryland” headline tour this summer including upcoming stops at Nashville, TN’s Marathon Music Works, Austin, TX’s Nutty Brown Café & Amphitheatre, Alexandria, VA’s Birchmere, Denver, CO’s The Grizzly Rose, Mobile, AL’s Soul Kitchen, Tucson, AZ’s The Rock and Charlotte, NC’s Coyote Joe’s among several others. In addition to the headline run, Flatland Cavalry will also join Luke Combs and Parker McCollum for select dates this year. See below for complete itinerary, tickets details can be found at

Credit to Fernando Garcia

Based in both Texas and Nashville, Flatland Cavalry is Cordero (vocals, acoustic guitar), Jason Albers (drums, background vocals), Jonathan Saenz (bass, background vocals), Reid Dillon (electric guitar), Wesley Hall (fiddle) and Adam Gallegos (piano, keys, mandolin, banjo). In addition to the band, Welcome to Countryland also features special guest musicians Spencer Cullum (steel guitar), Jim Hoke (harmonica, jaw harp) and Billy Justineau (B3 organ) as well as background vocals from Kaitlin Butts.

The new album follows the band’s self-released 2016 debut, Humble Folks, which reached #2 on iTunes’ Country Albums chart, #17 on Billboard’s Americana/Folk Albums chart and #28 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart, as well as their acclaimed 2019 release, Homeland Insecurity. Of the album, Rolling Stone declared, “Flatland Cavalry mix Red Dirt roots-rock with fiddle-driven twang. The blend is particularly intoxicating,” while the Dallas Observer praised, “a breath of fresh air for a Texas country music scene hungry for young blood.” Additionally, Wide Open Country selected the group as a “Band to Watch,” hailing, “float effortlessly between the Americana leanings of Texas country and the folksy songwriter influences of singers like Townes Van Zandt and Robert Earl Keen…they’ve got the kind of sound that folks far outside the Lone Star State will appreciate.” Since forming in 2012, Flatland Cavalry has toured relentlessly across the country, building a passionate grassroots fanbase as they went. In addition to multiple headline runs, they’ve also recently joined artists such as Luke Combs, Midland, Hailey Whitters and Jameson Rodgers on the road.

CLN Community & Event Sponsor

The Cowboy Lifestyle Network is the Online Western Enthusiast Social Hub. A community that pursues the western lifestyle and lives the cowboy ideal. Information and entertainment for the whole family inside the country world.

Join the Cowboy Lifestyle Community!

Discounts, Prizes, Giveaways, VIP Perks and more...


More in Country Music